Temple Emanuel Logo Transparent

Live Streaming Services: Sanctuary and Chapel Facebook Twitter

Yom Chamishi, 7 Av 5778

The Board of Governors meets regularly to discuss issues related to the operations of the Temple. Meetings are held every 4 to 6 weeks on Tuesday evenings in the Multi-Purpose room at 7:30 pm.

2017-2018 Executive Committee

Amy Riemer


Steve Fox

1st Vice President

Marc Freedman

2nd Vice President

David Trachtenberg

3rd Vice President

 Joel Mittelman

4th Vice Presdeint

Jon Samel


Les Satlow

Assistant Treasurer

David Holzman

Financial Secretary

Alex Goldman

Assistant Financial Secretary

Dana Katz

Recording Secretary

2017-2018 Board of Governors

One Year Nominees
Sheldon Aronson
Michele Belansky
Julie Bernstein
Eric Kachel
Jocelyn Messinger
Andi Pollinger
Cindy Remis
Amy Sebell
David Trachtenberg
Rob Weisman

Two Year Nominees
Philip Abraham
Nancy Kashanek
Allison Glick
Alexander Goldman
Thomas Hazel
Nicholas Hirth
James Kitces
Marshal Leinson
Susyn Lichtenberg
Cori Segal

Three Year Nominees
Betsy Brother
Kim Cooperstein
Elena Figler
Sondra Finegold
Mindee Greenberg
Toby Hodes
Rebecca Joyner
Peri Kutchin
Seth Lerner
Steven Perlmutter

2016-2017 Committee Chairs


Cemetery Jon Samel
Finance David Holzman
House Seth Lerner
Membership Eric Kachel
Endowment Marc Freedman
Nominating Michele Belansky
Personnel Philip Abraham
Preschool  Tara Satlow
Religious School Cindy Remis
Ritual Sam Gerber
Social Action- Bread & Roses Carol Ekster, Leslie Hecht-Finger, Janice Pirro and Amy Sebell 
Youth Commission Neal Roberts
Investment Les Satlow
Golf Outing Peri Kutchin
Fundraising Janet Smith